by Dr. Synthia Andrews, ND - Career Press, New Page Books
This meditation activates all seven of the major physioenergetic chakras, the vortices of energy that are often called “wheels of
light” seen in a person's aura.  Chakras emerge from the central line and project outward into the aura as centers of higher
frequency that accumulate and transmit vital life force. They are involved in all aspects of health, growth, development and
spiritual awareness.
Illustrated Instructions
click here (coming soon
For more information about the benefits and uses of this meditation see, The Path of Energy, New Page Books, page 39-40.
Chakra Clarity: Using this meditation will help increase your
clarity, spiritual awareness and observation of limiting beliefs by
illuminating each center with light.

Sit or lie in a comfortable position. Ground, center and establish

1-A. Imagine the seven vortices of energy that are rooted in the Hara line and
blossom in the aura. Feel them as a vibration in the area of the body where
they live.

1-B  Begin with the base chakra and explore each one, noticing what it looks
like, how it feels, what its quality is. For example, in each chakra ask: What
color is it? What is the  shade and quality of the color? Is it clear, cloudy,
vibrant, dull?  Is if full or empty? How much energy does it radiate? Does it
leak? Is it round, oblong, cylindrical? Is it tight, expansive, energized,
depleted? Ask any questions that come to mind.

1-C. Assess each chakra. Does one draw your attention more than another?
Is there flow from one to another? Do any feel isolated? What to you
feel/sense/experience and imagine as you connect with each?

2.  Breathe through the entire chakra system intending to release that which
you no longer need and strengthen that which you want to keep.

When you are finished, ground, center and establish boundaries.
illustration by Johanna Sayre